Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Page 15

'Star Wars: Episode 7': Dominic Monaghan Might Appear, Has Spoken to J.J. Abrams

by Britt Hayes March 29, 2014 @ 3:10 PM
Getty Images
A Hobbit in space? Maybe! Dominic Monaghan, known for his role in the 'Lord of the Rings' films and for playing Charlie on the J.J. Abrams-produced hit series 'LOST' has been talking to his old friend about showing up in 'Star Wars: Episode 7.' As a Jedi? He wishes! But he has spoken to the director about a supporting role.

'Star Wars: Episode 7' Will Go IMAX, Because Of Course It Will

by Jacob Hall March 20, 2014 @ 10:21 AM
Forget about 3D. IMAX is the thing that movie studios are going to use to get a few more bucks per movie ticket from you. It should come as no surprise that Disney, who has never been afraid of finding new ways to make money, is planning to release the hotly anticipated 'Star Wars: Episode 7' in this massive format. So are you prepared to pay a little extra to journey to a galaxy far, far away on the biggest screen possible?

'Star Wars: Episode 7' Will Take Place 30 Years After 'Return of the Jedi'; Will Follow a Trio of New Characters

by Mike Sampson March 18, 2014 @ 12:40 PM
'Star Wars: Episode 7' hasn't been very forthcoming when it comes to details. We sorta knew what was happening, but then J.J. Abrams completely scrapped the existing script by Michael Arndt to start fresh with Lawrence Kasdan ('The Empire Strikes Back'), calling into question everything we thought we knew. But, now we actually have some confirmed story facts for the upcoming sequel. 'Star Wars: Episode 7' will take place 30 years after the events of 'Return of the Jedi' and will follow a trio of young characters.

Fred Armisen Reveals He's Been Cast in 'Star Wars: Episode 7' on 'Late Night With Seth Meyers'

by Kate Erbland March 18, 2014 @ 8:55 AM
Casting speculation regarding 'Star Wars: Episode 7' reached a fever pitch about six months ago, but in between all the buzz about who will return and who will play an all-new character, no one thought to ask the most essential question of all: but who will be playing Outer Space itself? Step back, Harrison Ford.

'Star Wars: Episode 7' Casting Update: Who Will Play the New Jedi?

by Mike Sampson March 12, 2014 @ 3:19 PM
Getty Images
'Star Wars: Episode 7' has been quietly casting now for what feels like years and still, the only real confirmed role we have is Adam Driver, who will play the film's villain. We know we're going to be introduced to a new era of Jedis, but who is actually going to play the new hero? Let's get ourselves updated and acquainted with the actors at the top of J.J. Abrams' list.

Adam Driver to Star as the Villain in 'Star Wars: Episode 7'

by Mike Sampson February 26, 2014 @ 2:31 PM
Getty Images/Lucasfilm
Adam Driver missed out on the role of Lex Luthor in 'Batman vs. Superman' because of a scheduling conflict. What kind of conflict could keep someone from starring in one of the biggest movies of the year? THE biggest movie of the year. Variety is reporting that Driver is in final talks to star as the villain in 'Star Wars: Episode 7.'

Has 'Star Wars: Episode 7' Cast the Star of 'Transformers 4'?

by Mike Sampson February 18, 2014 @ 7:37 AM
Paramount Pictures
'Star Wars: Episode 7' is scheduled to begin filming in May (just about two-and-a-half months from now), so you'd think casting announcements are imminent. So far, we've heard precious little information about who will actually be starring in the new 'Star Wars' films (aside from Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford and others from the original trilogy), but is that about to change? The latest rumor has it that the star of one of this year's biggest movies - 'Transformers 4' - will be the star of one of next year's biggest movies, 'Star Wars: Episode 7'.

Gary Oldman Says "They've Called" Him About a Role in 'Star Wars: Episode 7'

by Mike Sampson February 6, 2014 @ 8:22 AM
Warner Bros.
In addition to an Oscar-nominated career, Gary Oldman has also had an impressive run in movie franchises of late. From 'Harry Potter' to 'The Dark Knight' to 'Planet of the Apes,' Oldman is turning into the new Samuel L. Jackson. The only thing he's missing is a role in the biggest franchise in the world: 'Star Wars'. But, it turns out he might not be missing that for very long.

'Star Wars: Episode 7' Script Complete, Says J.J. Abrams

by Britt Hayes January 20, 2014 @ 9:10 AM
Finally, after months of development, J.J. Abrams has confirmed that he's ready to move on to the next stage: this weekend at the Television Critics Association, the director confirmed that the script has been completed for 'Star Wars: Episode 7,' and that the production is now in "deep prep" on the upcoming film, which is scheduled for a December, 2015 release. Well that's a relief.