When Are the Oscars in 2013?

EDIT
|
Oscars

When are the Oscars this year? It's a good question because you're not going to want to miss this year's Oscar ceremony. Time to start circling the date on your calendar.

The 2013 Oscars are on ABC on Sunday, February 24 at 7pm EST/4pm PST. 'The Family Guy' creator and 'Ted' director Seth MacFarlane is hosting the 85th Academy Awards.

Nominations for the 2013 Oscars will be announced on Thursday, January 10 at 8:30am EST/5:30am PST five days earlier than normal, which the Academy hopes will give voters more time to see the nominated films.

The 2013 Oscars will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

Categories: Movie News
Comments
Leave A Comment