Contact Us

‘Community’ Cast and Crew Tweet Their Support for Creator Dan Harmon

Community
NBC
Big news rocked the world of TV this weekend as 'Community' creator and showrunner Dan Harmon was unceremoniously fired by NBC and Sony Television (which owns the show). On most sitcoms, this wouldn't leave much of a mark, but 'Community' was as much Harmon's as 'The West Wing' was Aaron Sorkin's. Sure, 'Community' was brought back for a Season 4 but with Harmon and the vast majority of the writers out, at what cost? As they heard the news this weekend, the cast and crew of the show took to Twitter to pay their respects to Harmon and show their support.

ax_table_normal

Joel McHale (@joelmchale): @danharmon you are a true genius. You gave me the role of a lifetime & three of the best years of my life. Buying #Prototype2 today.

 
43a0322aee6b79192fa0a751b6782c78_normalg

Alison Brie (@alisonbrie): I'm in creative debt to @danharmon who let us ride the coattails of his integrity, pushing boundaries & making f'ing awesome tv. Thanks Dan.

 
GillianJacobs_normal

Gillian Jacobs (@gillianjacobs): I wholeheartedly agree with @joelmchale. I'm so grateful to @danharmon for my role, the show and everything else. Thank you, Dan. Thank you.

 
9dfbcbcc8d067504f1ec1b47f51e3bf8_normalg

yvette nicole brown (@yvettenbrown): @danharmon So many thoughts. So little room. I guess, "I heart you" and "Thank you to INFINITY" will have to do for now. #Community #Love

 
b12a6dee5cb73994e9c2e2afd4241630_normal

Danny Pudi (@dannypudi): I'm in Amsterdam trying to avoid news. Thank you @danharmon for your imagination. You gave us Community and you gave me a beautiful gift.

 
b0j41km5yal5okukglcj_normalg

Jim Rash (@RashisTVUgly): I owe the last 3 amazing years 2 Dan Harmon's brain. Bless ur dementedly awesome brain, @danharmon. U r #Community.

 
gi6juhfvd7ejq8epcq6l_normalg

Charley Koontz (@charley_koontz): @danharmon took a shot on me and playing Neil has changed my life. I'm an actor now. Thanks Dan.

 
187d51bd37acc24151d463c54bb488ac_normalg

Megan Ganz (@meganganz): Some people think there are a lot of synonyms for the word "irreplaceable." I don't.

 
Hindenburg_normal

Chris McKenna (@cpmckenna): Nov. '09 I joined my favorite show on TV and today leave my favorite anything ever. Thanks Community, fans, and @DanHarmon. E Pluribus Anus.

 
image_normal2

Neil Goldman (@goldmanneil): It was an honor to work alongside my friend @danharmon the last three years. He is the opposite of the AT&T of writers.

 
image_normal3

Andy Bobrow (@abobrow): Trying to figure out what to tweet for hours now. Yes it's terrible. Yes the show can't possibly be the same. Yes I'm very sad.

 

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://screencrush.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on ScreenCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on ScreenCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!