As frontwoman of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Karen O has an exquisite voice and a bad-ass demeanor that rivals many of her male counterparts. Check out her new song from Tim Burton's 'Frankenweenie,' and check out this pretty awesome soundtrack list for the rest of the film, which includes The Cure's Robert Smith and Winona Ryder.

Karen O provided her musical talents to Spike Jonze's 'Where the Wild Things Are,' most notably the beautiful track "All is Love." Jonze had previously directed the Yeah Yeah Yeah's phenomenal video for the equally cool track "Y Control" from their breakout album 'Fever to Tell.' Karen O also lent her signature howl to the cover of Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song" with Trent Reznor for David Fincher's opening sequence in 'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo' last year.

And now Karen O appears alongside fellow musicians Neon Trees, The Cure's Robert Smith, Passion Pit, Kimbra, and 'Frankenweenie' star (and Tim Burton vet) Winona Ryder on the film's upcoming soundtrack.

You can hear Karen O's track, "Strange Love," below. Karen O spoke to Indiewire about the influence for the whimsical, spooky sound, saying it "came out of the same era of B movie fright film references sprinkled throughout the film. I went in the direction of exotica and calypso stylistically because it's quirky, good vibes music of that era and when you throw in a theremin solo it's a marriage made in heaven." She also says that Burton's 'Beetlejuice' introduced her to Harry Belafonte's record, which she wanted to acknowledge musically, as well.

'Frankenweenie' hits theaters October 5, but you can pick up the soundtrack album, "Frankenweenie Unleashed" on September 25. Full track listing below the new Karen O track:

“Strange Love” – Karen O
“Electric Heart (Stay Forever)” – Neon Trees
“Polartropic (You Don’t Understand Me)” – Mark Foster
“Almost There” – Passion Pit
“Pet Sematary” – Plain White T’s
“With My Hands – Kimbra
“Everybody’s Got a Secret” – AWOLNATION
“Immortal” – Kerli
“My Mechanical Friend” – Grace Potter featuring The Flaming Lips
“Lost Cause” – Imagine Dragons
“Underground” – Grouplove
“Building a Monster” – Skylar Grey
“Witchcraft” – Robert Smith
“Praise Be New Holland” – Winona Ryder