If you're anything like us, the wait until 2013 for more 'Spartacus' is torturous.  Perhaps not as torturous as some of the brutal barbarism inflicted on the show, but an eternity of waiting nonetheless, especially with the promise of such expanded scope, and all those new characters.  Starz isn't quite so cruel as to ignore our pleas however, so guess how you'll be spending your summer Fridays?

Finally putting into chronological order the series of its namesake, this summer will see Starz airing marathon viewings of all 29 episodes of 'Spartacus' on Friday nights.  The franchise first began in 2010 with 'Spartacus: Blood and Sand,' before health problems for series lead Andy Whitfield led to the creation of six-episode prequel series 'Spartacus: Gods of the Arena.'

Following the end of 'Gods of the Arena,' Whitfield's health ultimately began to fail once more, leading to the title role's recasting with Liam McIntyre for 2012's chronological second season 'Spartacus: Vengeance.'  Ultimately, Whitfield died of non-Hodgkin Lymphoma in September of 2011 prior to the sequel series' airing.  Starz's summer marathon will put all three series in their correct sequence, airing 'Gods of the Arena' before segueing into 'Blood and Sand,' and ultimately concluding with 'Vengeance.  Each Friday night will see the airing of several episodes, the full schedule below:

Friday, June 8th

Spartacus: Gods of the Arena

9:00 Past Transgressions

10:00 Missio

11:00 Paterfamilias

Friday, June 15th

Spartacus: Gods of the Arena

9:00 Beneath the Mask

10:00 Reckoning

11:00 The Bitter End (season finale)

Friday, June 22nd

Spartacus: Blood and Sand

9:00 The Red Serpent

10:00 Sacramentum Gladiatorium

11:00 Legends

Friday, June 29th

Spartacus: Blood and Sand

9:00 The Thing in the Pit

10:00 Shadow Games

11:00 Delicate Things

Friday, July 6th

Spartacus: Blood and Sand

9:00 Great and Unfortunate Things

10:00 Mark of the Brotherhood

11:00 Whore

Friday, July 13th

Spartacus: Blood and Sand

9:00 Party Favors

10:00 Old Wounds

11:00 Revelations

Friday, July 20th

Spartacus: Blood and Sand

9:00 Kill Them All (season finale)

10:00 Fugitivus (Spartacus: Vengeance premiere)

11:00 A Place in This World

Friday, July 27th

Spartacus: Vengeance

9:00 The Greater Good

10:00 Empty Hands

11:00 Libertus

Friday, August 3rd

Spartacus: Vengeance

9:00 Chosen Path

10:00 Sacramentum

11:00 Balance

Friday, August 10th

Spartacus: Vengeance

9:00 Monsters

10:00 Wrath of the Gods (season finale)

That oughta keep our summer busy, but what about the rest of 2012?  Will you catch up with all of 'Spartacus' with Starz, or are you up to date enough to wait for 2013?  What do you hope to see from season 3?  Give us your hopes in the comments!