Last week we learned that favored 'Game of Thrones' director Neil Marshall would return for the first time since season 2 installment "Blackwater," to direct the presumably epic ninth episode of the the coming fourth season in 2014. Now, the full list of writers and directors for 'Game of Thrones' season 4 has emerged, so what surprises are in store ahead of the big Comic-Con 2013 panel?

Per Entertainment Weekly, 'Game of Thrones' season 4 will once again see series creator George R.R. Martin contributing an episode to the writers, while showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss will write the majority and direct one of the ten episodes. Co-producer Bryan Cogman will also write two episodes this year.

On the directorial side of things, the full list of directors is below, sans David Nutter, who memorably helmed the Red Wedding installment "The Rains of Castamere" that devastated us all so. 'The West Wing' Emmy-winner Alex Graves has signed on to direct four episodes, up from the two this past season, one of which featured Daenerys (Emilia Clarke)'s epic dragon siege on Astapor.

Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Episodes 2, 3, 8, 10: Alex Graves
Episodes 4, 5: Michelle MacLaren
Episodes 6, 7: Alik Sakharov
Episodes 9: Neil Marshall

Outside of those familiar with George R.R. Martin’s books, relatively little is known of ‘Game of Thrones’ season 4, though we recently learned that previous season characters Lysa Arryn (Kate Dickie), Ser Alliser Thorne (Owen Teale), Rorge (Andy Beckwith) and Janos Slynt (Dominic Carter) would all return, among others. Most notably, Chilean actor Pedro Pascal has been added to the cast in the role of Prince Oberyn “The Red Viper” Martell, a pivotal Dornish character from the books.

We'll be on hand in Hall H for 'Game of Thrones' season 4's big Comic-Con 2013 panel this week, so tell us what you want to learn from the cast and crew in the comments!

More From ScreenCrush