SNL buzz of late has trended positively, between Tracy Morgan’s Emmy return ahead of an October hosting gig, or confirmation of a regularly-featured Donald Trump, but it seems a bit of turnover lies in store as well. Mike O’Brien will no longer write for SNL, nor four others, while six more have joined the staff.

According to Splitsider, SNL Season 41 will lose from the writers’ room Claire Mulaney, Alison Rich, Natasha Rothwell, Nick Rutherford, and O’Brien, simultaneously adding to the ranks UCB alum Fran Gillespie, Will Stephen and Sudi Green, Letterman Late Show writers Paul Masella and Chris Belair, and standup Dave Sirus. That said, Uproxx confirms that Mike O’Brien may still contribute the occasional short film, as in the past two years.

O’Brien notably featured as a cast member in Season 39, before returning to the writers’ room in Season 40. Thus far, Season 41 has only added comedian Jon Rudnitsky to its featured players.

The NBC sketch comedy great returns on October 3, with Miley Cyrus pulling double duty as host and musical guest. The following week will see comedy icon Amy Schumer taking the stage for the first time with The Weekend, while October 17 will bring Tracy Morgan out of recovery to host alongside Demi Lovato.

What other SNL changes might we see before the October debut?

Check Out 100 TV Facts You May Not Know!