Contact Us

‘The Walking Dead’ Season 3 Deleted Scene: The Ricktatorship Crumbles

Our ‘Walking Deadseason 3 Blu-ray giveaway contest might have ended, but that doesn’t mean you can’t pick up the home release of AMC’s third-cycle horror drama for yourself, starting today! Chock full of features and deleted scenes like Carol squaring off with Merle, and Rick seeing a surprising new side to Lori, another ‘Walking Dead’ season 3 deleted scene has hit to show us more of the crazy Rick we never saw.

Set during the season’s sixth episode “Hounded,” the latest deleted scene (via ET) from ‘The Walking Dead’ season 3 offers up a bit more insight into the group’s worries over Rick’s stability, given that the machete-wielding former sheriff has continually sealed himself off in the wake of Lori’s death. Given that we know Rick will take a less authoritative role in season 4, scenes like the above give a clue into the more divided leadership style we’ll see going forward. Hopefully, with less imaginary phone calls.

While we await the latest details from ‘The Walking Dead’ season 4, the next run of the AMC horror-drama will introduce ‘The Wire’ star Lawrence Gilliard, Jr. as comic character Bob Stookey, and upgrade actors Chad Coleman, Sonequa Martin-Green and Emily Kinney to series regulars. AMC earlier confirmed that David Morrissey would also return in season 4 as a series regular, while the series is confirmed to have begun casting three new roles exceptionally familiar to comic fans. And let’s not forget AMC’s recent sneak peek clip!

Pick up a copy of ‘The Walking Dead’ season 3 Blu-ray in stores today, and tell us in the comments your favorite scenes from the third run!

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://screencrush.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on ScreenCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on ScreenCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!